National Aptitude Test in Architecture 2015

National Aptitude Test in Architecture 2015 which is also well known as NATA 2015 is organised by the Council of Architecture as per act of Minimum Standards of Architectural Education Regulations, 1983. The NATA 2015 ensures the eligibility criteria for admission into five year Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) degree course. As the exam is duly approved by the Central Government of India ,so test scores are strictly adhered to and followed by all over the country in Architectural Institutions or  used by admissions authorities of different Government, Govt. Aided & unaided schools /colleges of Architecture.


National Aptitude Test in Architecture 2015

National Aptitude Test in Architecture 2015


This is a national level test for architectural institutions used to understand the capability of the appearing candidates in various fields like –
A) Drawing and observation skills,
B) Sense of proportion,
C) Aesthetic sensitivity and
D) Critical thinking ability



Eligibility Criteria :  According to the council , no direct lateral admission is allowed at any year/stage of  B.Arch. course based on any qualification so those candidates who want to build their career in Architecture  must appear this exam.

1.  Candidates must be Indian origin

2. Minimum 10th standard passed or equivalent examination and above  can appear for the test NATA 2015 

3. Must be qualified in the NATA 2015 and minimum 50% marks in 10+2 or  equivalent examination withMathematics as one of the subjects, will be considered as an eligible candidate for admission to B.Arch


Fees of the Test : 

NATA 2014 Registration Form must be filled and submitted through online mode only. Candidates are requested to visit official  website for login into the online form.  After completion of form submission , candidates have to pay the fees by any of the online mode of Rs. 1000.00  either  through  credit card / debit card / net banking or  via generated  challan by depositing the said payment through cash in any of the branches of the ICICI Bank all over India


Syllabus of Test :

The NATA 2015 will be organised in two parts. A two hours paper based drawing test and a computer based online aesthetic sensitivity test of 40 multiple choice questions.

Drawing Test:

1. Ability to sketch a given object proportionately and rendering the same in visually appealing manner.
2. Visualizing and drawing the effects of light on the object and shadows cast onsurroundings.
3. Sense of perspective drawing.
4. Combining and composing given three dimensional elements to form a building orstructural form
5. Creating interesting two dimensional composition using given shapes and forms.
6. Creating visual harmony using colours in given composition.
7. Understanding of scale and proportions.
8. Drawing from memory through pencil sketch on themes from day to dayexperience

 Aesthetic Sensitivity Test:

1. Visualising different sides of three dimensional objects.
2. Identifying commonly used materials and objects based on their texturalqualities.
3. Analytical reasoning.
4.Mental Ability
5.Imaginative comprehension and expression.
6.Architectural awareness


Important Dates: Online Registration for NATA Forms is yet to declared . But by the consideration of the last year NATA 2014 schedule it is expected from 1st March 2015 . The detailed brochure, procedure for application may be released on the official website on last week of February 2015. 


We will update the details of notification of NATA 2015 once it is declared. So all aspirants are requested to visit the website regularly to get the notifications.

Leave a Reply